• We have recently moved to this new forum.
    Our Old Forum can be located: http://w11.zetaboards.com/ModernNationsRPG/index/


Start Year: 2001
Current Year: 2013

Month: August

2 Weeks is 1 Month
Next Month: 31/03/2019



Administration Team
Administrators are in-charge of the forums overall, ensuring it remains updated, fresh and constantly growing.

Administrator: Jamie
Administrator: Hollie

Community Support
Moderators support the Administration Team, assisting with a variety of tasks whilst remaining a liason, a link between Roleplayers and the Staff Team.

Head Moderator: Dutchy
Moderator: Naio
Trial Moderator: Odinson

Need Help?
Submit a Support Ticket



[VC] Properties of the Holy See

Jan 27, 2019

(In yellow, original boundaries of Vatican City per the First Lateran Treaty.
In orange, expanded boundaries of Vatican City under the Second Lateran Treaty.)
The Holy See also exercises absolute ownership over some properties in Rome outside of the above boundaries of the Vatican City State under the Lateran Treaties. These properties and their governing articles are detailed below.

Basilicas of St. John Lateran, Sta. Maria Maggiore, and St. Paul, with their annexed buildings. Incl. S. Callisto edifice and the monastery at St. Paul's. (Article 13, 2nd Lateran Treaty)
The Papal Palace of Castel Gandolfo, together with all endowments, appurtenances, and dependencies in addition to the Villa Barberini in Castel Gandolfo, together with all endowments, appurtenances, and dependencies. (Article 14, 2nd Lateran Treaty)

All properties on the northern side of Janiculum Hill which faces the Vatican. (Article 14, 2nd Lateran Treaty)

The Convent buildings in Rome attached to the Basilica of the Twelve Holy Apostles and to the churches of San Andrea della Valle and S. Carlo ai Catinari, with all annexes and dependencies. (Article 14, 2nd Lateran Treaty)